It’s not just me!

21 12 2008

So lately my new slang phrase has been “________ much?” where ________ is basically any word. And by any word I mean almost any word. “Clumsy much?” could follow a person almost falling down. “Obsessive much?” could follow a person who tells me that they have watched every single episode of a certain anime 60 times. “Desperate much?” could follow a person telling me that they want a girlfriend/boyfriend so badly etc. You get the idea.

But anyway, before you dismiss me as a raving lunatic, I’m not the only one. In fact, I am on the cutting edge of this new slang lingo. Exhibit A, a line of dialogue from the second latest episode of How I Met Your Mother. Anyway, they are ripping Marshall off and they give away the ending to the Sex and the City movie, and Marshall replies “Spoilers much?”

So yes, just wanted everybody to know that. It’s going to be a thing!

Actions

Information

2 responses

23 12 2008
Chris

Haha, I even started using it with Brian, he’s annoyed much. He thinks its too much 😛

6 01 2009
Brian

New post?

Leave a Reply

