Playstation 3 Special

2 05 2008

I want a Playstation 3. I really do, as opposed to either an Xbox 360 or a Nintendo Wii. Now, my original plan was to wait until it came standard with the Dual Shock 3 controller, instead of the just the Sixaxis. (The difference is that the Sixaxis doesn’t have force feedback).

However, now Incredible Connection dangles this amazing special in front of my face… For those who don’t feel like following the link, it is a PS3 console, 2 controllers and 2 PS3 exclusive games for R4,499.95. Let me put this in perspective: at Kalahari.net, the same bundle is going for R5,499.95 and at Incredible Connection again, the console by itself is going for R4,499.95.

That is really an Incredible special, one that is amazingly cheap and to be honest, hard to believe. However, there is on the website, so it must be true. But this puts me in a dilemma.

You see, I have enough money to afford it (thanks largely in part to my recent birthday), but the question is: would it be worth it? I mean, games alone cost between R400 and R700. I mean, no doubt it’s going to be awesome, but R4500 worth of awesome? Hard to say …

I’m so conflicted. I want to buy it so badly, but at the same time I don’t want to. Who knows when a special this good will come around again? What if I buy it, and then the price drops a week later? Or worse, what if I don’t buy it, and the price stays the same, but the special ends?

In short … help. What would you do, if you really wanted a PS3 (like me)? Please let me know what you think, and soon, before the special ends and I miss my chance to own this amazing piece of technology.

Actions

Information

2 responses

2 05 2008
Brian knott

Dude i heard this deal yesterday and was going to tell you about it. I think its amazing and had i had the money i would buy it. So go buy it. No way will you regret it. i know you

24 05 2008
A Dream Fulfilled « Bet This is Original

[…] Dream Fulfilled 24 05 2008 This is a follow up to this post, just by the […]

Leave a Reply

